Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  MyStuff 4.54

Page 44 of 157
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 43, 44, 45 ... 155, 156, 157  Next
Boshey
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 1:44 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 12 Oct 2005 Posts: 55
Thanks Ugly-Kid-Joe,

not at home at the mo so from memory...

the scan is set for every 5mins (and happily found out how to stop it telling me it was doing this)

I have the Mystuff mei options set to 'never'

I have it set to read the freeview.mei

I hope this makes sense, not expert enough to remeber the exact wording or terminology
View user's profile Send private message
Ugly--Kid--Joe
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 1:47 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 05 May 2005 Posts: 1472 Location: Cornwall
Boshey, if thats the case then i believe its down to eit2mei having old data init. Rescan and you should get the full data.

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W:1365AbBfBqC0CbCeCkCyDDeEcEeEfErEsEvEzFFsGmHHeKtMhNfPPcPePfRRaReRhRpRsSSdSlSrStT2TeTfTpTsUUuUxWfXXpXwZXl
TAPs: TAP Commander 1.34: EPG2MEI v0.95: EIT Sub v0.6: SecCacheUK v0.4: Extend v1.7: MyStuff 6.2: TF5000 Display v1.53: MeiSearch 1.37: Movie Guide v1.01: MyInfo A4

Transmitter: Caradon Hill
Popcorn Hour:
Runnig FTP Topfield: RT2MEI v1.1: Remote Timers
OTHER:Harmony 885 Remote
View user's profile Send private message
Boshey
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 1:50 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 12 Oct 2005 Posts: 55
Ugly--Kid--Joe wrote:
Boshey, if thats the case then i believe its down to eit2mei having old data init. Rescan and you should get the full data.


Excellent, I give it a go, I assume that the fatsest way to rescan is a quick @turn-off, turn back on again" as favoured by microsoft.

any reason why the 5 min update is not reloading the EPG?

apologies for the Newb questions, appreciate the help.
View user's profile Send private message
Ugly--Kid--Joe
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 1:53 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 05 May 2005 Posts: 1472 Location: Cornwall
Boshey wrote:
Ugly--Kid--Joe wrote:
Boshey, if thats the case then i believe its down to eit2mei having old data init. Rescan and you should get the full data.


Excellent, I give it a go, I assume that the fatsest way to rescan is a quick @turn-off, turn back on again" as favoured by microsoft.

any reason why the 5 min update is not reloading the EPG?

apologies for the Newb questions, appreciate the help.

To rescan eit2mei you need to goto the eit2mei settings page.
By default press menu the recall. I think you then press ok to start the scan.
MyStuff will only reload the data supplied by eit2mei, so if this is not updated then you will see no change.
Hope you get it sorted Smile

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W:1365AbBfBqC0CbCeCkCyDDeEcEeEfErEsEvEzFFsGmHHeKtMhNfPPcPePfRRaReRhRpRsSSdSlSrStT2TeTfTpTsUUuUxWfXXpXwZXl
TAPs: TAP Commander 1.34: EPG2MEI v0.95: EIT Sub v0.6: SecCacheUK v0.4: Extend v1.7: MyStuff 6.2: TF5000 Display v1.53: MeiSearch 1.37: Movie Guide v1.01: MyInfo A4

Transmitter: Caradon Hill
Popcorn Hour:
Runnig FTP Topfield: RT2MEI v1.1: Remote Timers
OTHER:Harmony 885 Remote
View user's profile Send private message
jindod
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 1:53 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Dec 2005 Posts: 285
you should add the two tone effect and channel logo's like in media manager.

wow. that tap looks great.

i still love you though.

just now i don't use the mystuff archive.
View user's profile Send private message
mr-b
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 2:08 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 04 May 2006 Posts: 641 Location: Warks - Sutton Coldfield tx
Ugly--Kid--Joe wrote:

Well i don't have a problem remembering the buttons. They are all pretty easy to remember. Im happy as they are, as im sure a lot of MyStuff users are. Very Happy

You are lucky in being able to remember all those buttons (that's if there's even enough to go around). However please spare a thought for us poor mortals who can't. Wink
I don't make any bones though about suggesting methods to simplify things wherever possible. (As our Albert used to say ...)

Salopian wrote:

That was it. It is easy to miss a trailing space unless you are looking for it.

Thanks.


Barry.

How about adding >< delimiters around the keyword field?

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+C0FsPePsUUuVdWfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; Macro V1.12; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; TF5000 Display v1.53; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5; MHEG Control B2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 25/9/13
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 2:21 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9306 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
jindod wrote:
you should add the two tone effect and channel logo's like in media manager.

wow. that tap looks great.

i still love you though.

just now i don't use the mystuff archive.


patience dear boy, it's all in hand (CW pauses to allow jondod time for a smutty riposte)

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mr-b
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 2:33 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 04 May 2006 Posts: 641 Location: Warks - Sutton Coldfield tx
chunkywizard wrote:
Things I don't think will make it in are details on the tuners (why do you need to know this?)
[snip]
Cheers

CW

This might be useful when debugging reception or signal issues e.g. to determine whether there is a degraded signal on tuner 2 vs tuner 1 etc. That may be a significant factor in fringe-reception conditions.

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Xl+C0FsPePsUUuVdWfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; Macro V1.12; QuickJump 1.72; Extend v1.7; EPG2MEI v0.96; TF5000 Display v1.53; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5; MHEG Control B2.1; Font Manager 1.0d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 25/9/13
View user's profile Send private message
ichilton
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 2:49 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Aug 2006 Posts: 506
chunkywizard wrote:
I know it's what you are used to but most of those functions are in MS already, and most take just as few key presses! Still, some features are not in MS, but are in the proposed features in the Change Log.

Thanks for the reply....now we've started on this thread, i'd be interested to know which of my above items fall into those 2 categories, if you have got the time to point that out?

Thanks

Ian
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 2:54 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9306 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
ichilton wrote:
Hi CW,

I use MyStuff for:

- ControlTimers
- EPG
- Archive/Timers screen


I use Improbox for the following (off the top of my head):

- Now & Next screen - has much more information like what tuner is in use, which tuners are recording, what programmes are recording & progress, free disk space, easy viewing of time watched, time remianing and % etc.

- Ability to jump to a specific place in the programme (i.e jump to 32 minutes into the programme)

- Ability to jump to so many minutes through a programme (i.e jump 5 mins backwards, jump 3 mins forward)

- Jump to the beginning of a programme

- If Toppy stops playback, it restarts it from the right point

- Lets me optionally delete recordings when I press stop

- Smartskip but I have not got to grips with that yet

- Search for repeats of a certain programme

Think that's about it...!

Ian


Hi Ian,

to follow on from the last message...

1/ what programmes are recording & progress, free disk space, easy viewing of time watched, time remianing and % etc.

These are all in Archive already

2/ Ability to jump to so many minutes through a programme (i.e jump 5 mins backwards, jump 3 mins forward)

Colour buttons offer quickjump functionality

3/ Jump to the beginning of a programme

Propsed for NextGen

4/If Toppy stops playback, it restarts it from the right point

Press Slow

5/ Lets me optionally delete recordings when I press stop

one more key press is needed. Stop, Archive, White will do it

6/ Search for repeats of a certain programme

Proposed for NextGen

HTH

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ichilton
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 2:58 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Aug 2006 Posts: 506
Thanks for that CW.

Quote:
Colour buttons offer quickjump functionality

Improbox lets you use the numbers to jump x amount backwards or forwards, rather than just a number in the options though - that is quite useful.

Thanks

Ian
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 3:20 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9306 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
Hi Ian,

the numbers jump percentages (it's a Toppy function), but still useful. Also in 4.5x I have been informed that pressing Text will jump to the start of a file! It's a bug apparently, but we plan to make it a feature (with a configurable key). So, if we do all we say, would you stop using Improbox or not? Just curious...

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pillory
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 5:46 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 20 Jan 2006 Posts: 98 Location: Cheshire
chunkywizard wrote:
Hi Ian,

the numbers jump percentages (it's a Toppy function), but still useful. Also in 4.5x I have been informed that pressing Text will jump to the start of a file! It's a bug apparently, but we plan to make it a feature (with a configurable key). So, if we do all we say, would you stop using Improbox or not? Just curious...

CW

Hi CW,

The jump to start bug has already been made configurable (not sure which version it was fixed in).

Option G8.
View user's profile Send private message
maverick
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 5:54 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Jun 2005 Posts: 602 Location: Tunbridge Wells
pillory wrote:
Hi CW,

The jump to start bug has already been made configurable (not sure which version it was fixed in).

Option G8.


Yeah! RTFM!! Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

Mav.

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+Pe
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.3; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MyInfo B5.5; EIT Sub v0.6; Skip 1.34a (TF5800PVR); Super PiP 1.1b;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 18/3/11
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 8:05 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9306 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
very funny!!

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 44 of 157
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 43, 44, 45 ... 155, 156, 157  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum