Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  MyStuff 4.54

Page 24 of 157
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 23, 24, 25 ... 155, 156, 157  Next
stevenrichardjackson
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 8:44 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 20 Jul 2006 Posts: 31 Location: Lincoln, UK
stevenrichardjackson wrote:
BBC3 (LCN 7), BBC4 (LCN 9), abc1 (LCN 15), UKTV Br'tideas (LCN 19), f tn (LCN 20), TCM (LCN 25), UKTV Style (LCN 26), UKTV Food (LCN 29), ITV4 (LCN 30), SETANTA SPORTS (LCN 34), CBBC Channel (LCN 70), CBeebies (LCN 71), Cartoon Network (LCN 72), CITV (LCN 75), Television X (LCN 97), Red Hot (LCN 9Cool, and TopUP Active (LCN 107)


That smiley was a mistake, by the way, not a cheeky nod to porno-TV...!
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Bawbagg
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 8:55 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 11 Aug 2005 Posts: 1122
stevenrichardjackson wrote:
Anyone have any idea how I can get rid of these superfluous channels? By the way, the problem persists even after re-scanning for channels in the main Toppy menu...
MyStuff doesn't sit well with duplicate channels. You need to delete them. As you have so many duplicates I think it would be worthwhile looking at the Channel Delete tap.

We just agreed on the team to change the code to use B5 and NOT B4 when channel surfing (ie using P+/-). If you change channel by selecting something from INSIDE the N+N box OR if you manually activate the N+N box then it will display for the time shown in B4.

BB

_________________
TAPs: MyStuff Something or other + whatever CW recommends
MEI readme and latest version at http://my.opera.com/bawbagg
Current MyStuff Known Bugs http://www.BobDsMyStuff.co.uk/Bugs.shtml
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stevenrichardjackson
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 9:00 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 20 Jul 2006 Posts: 31 Location: Lincoln, UK
Bawbagg wrote:
MyStuff doesn't sit well with duplicate channels. You need to delete them. As you have so many duplicates I think it would be worthwhile looking at the Channel Delete tap.


Do you know where I can look for information on how to do this? I've downloaded the Channel Remover TAP to my computer, but the instructions aren't very clear...

Does it go in Program Files or Auto Start? How can I remove the duplicates without removing the originals? ie. I want to keep BBC4 but don't want the duplicate...

Cheers,

Steve.
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Bawbagg
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 9:03 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 11 Aug 2005 Posts: 1122
stevenrichardjackson wrote:
Do you know where I can look for information on how to do this? I've downloaded the Channel Remover TAP to my computer, but the instructions aren't very clear...

Does it go in Program Files or Auto Start? How can I remove the duplicates without removing the originals? ie. I want to keep BBC4 but don't want the duplicate...
Sorry.... haven't used it myself. I don't even know if there's a thread on it. Embarassed .

Chunkywizard on the team swears by it - he's a helpful fellow, he should be able to point you in the right direction.

BB

_________________
TAPs: MyStuff Something or other + whatever CW recommends
MEI readme and latest version at http://my.opera.com/bawbagg
Current MyStuff Known Bugs http://www.BobDsMyStuff.co.uk/Bugs.shtml
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bygjohn
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 9:05 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 30 May 2006 Posts: 216 Location: Crewe (TX: Winter Hill)
Bawbagg wrote:
stevenrichardjackson wrote:
Anyone have any idea how I can get rid of these superfluous channels? By the way, the problem persists even after re-scanning for channels in the main Toppy menu...
MyStuff doesn't sit well with duplicate channels. You need to delete them. As you have so many duplicates I think it would be worthwhile looking at the Channel Delete tap.

Depends what kind of duplicates they are - if they're on a different UHF channel, ChannelRemover will work well. If they're duplicates on the same UHF channel due to the bug in the new firmware which causes duplicates on rescanning, ChannelRemover won't help, it's manual delete time.

John

_________________
Toppy: TF5800PVR/250 Firmware: 5.13.65 Hardware: 1.00
Autostart TAPs: RemoteExtenderMHEG 1.4, running_status_fix 0.01, DescriptionExtender 2.1, eit2mei 7.8, MyStuff 5.21a
Other TAPs: TAPCommander 1.01, ChannelRemover 1.4, HDD Info 2.0
View user's profile Send private message
hodg100
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 9:08 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 06 May 2006 Posts: 41 Location: Cheshire
moley6knipe wrote:


Could a few people post their Autostart loading order please as I can see if mine is substantially different?


TF5000 Display
Remote Extender 1.1
Description Extender 1.4
eit2mei 7.1
MS 4.54a
MEISearch
mcgCYRResume

_________________
Model: TF5800PVR(160GB). Firmware: 5.13.40 Autostart: MyStuff 5.21, eit2mei beta 7.8, Description Extender 2.1, Remote Extender 1.5, TF5000 Display 1.29, MeiSearch 1.0, Super PiP 0.8 Others: HDD Info, ChannelRemover, TAPCommander 1.0 Beta 3Tx: Winter Hill
View user's profile Send private message
stevenrichardjackson
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 9:12 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 20 Jul 2006 Posts: 31 Location: Lincoln, UK
bygjohn wrote:
If they're duplicates on the same UHF channel due to the bug in the new firmware which causes duplicates on rescanning, ChannelRemover won't help, it's manual delete time.


So how do I do a manual delete? Any idea? I actually prefer this method, as I would like to keep the number of TAPs on my machine to a minimum...

Again, any help much appreciated!

Steve.
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Bawbagg
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 9:13 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 11 Aug 2005 Posts: 1122
bygjohn wrote:
Depends what kind of duplicates they are - if they're on a different UHF channel, ChannelRemover will work well. If they're duplicates on the same UHF channel due to the bug in the new firmware which causes duplicates on rescanning, ChannelRemover won't help, it's manual delete time.
Crumbs. Sounds like there's an opportunity for an enterprising tap author.

What about the Top Set PC application?? That might be an easier interface??

Failing that, it'll be a manual session. Just be careful not to screw up and delete the wrong one or you'll have to rescan, and be back to the start again Shocked.

_________________
TAPs: MyStuff Something or other + whatever CW recommends
MEI readme and latest version at http://my.opera.com/bawbagg
Current MyStuff Known Bugs http://www.BobDsMyStuff.co.uk/Bugs.shtml
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stevenrichardjackson
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 9:18 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 20 Jul 2006 Posts: 31 Location: Lincoln, UK
Drats! Can't find any option to manually delete a channel...

Is it even possible?

Steve.
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
stevenrichardjackson
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 9:23 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 20 Jul 2006 Posts: 31 Location: Lincoln, UK
Found it! Sorry for the redundant questions and thread hi-jacking.

Thanks for your help.

Steve.
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Richard46
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 9:40 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 31 Mar 2005 Posts: 1586 Location: Forest Gate East London
stevenrichardjackson wrote:
I would like to keep the number of TAPs on my machine to a minimum...


Keep Taps that you only use occassionally in Program Files not Auto Start folder so they only run manually when you need them. This way there is no performance penalty. (press archive twice to get to vanilla archive; press fast forward to scroll to Program files; scroll to any TAP you want to run and OK).
e.g. I use TAP Commander but not often so just run it when I need it. The delete TAP would be another candidate for using like this.

Richard

_________________
TF5800 Silver;5.13.40 TF5800 Black; 5.12.88 TAPs: MYStuff /OneList v2; DeadBeefs TF5000 Display v1.42; Remote Extender 1.5; Description Extender 2.1; mcgCYRResume V1;MforR3NST; +on one Toppy DumbWidescreenTV2.31EPG info: eit2mei b7.7 beta Taps not auto:TAPCommander; RadioDelete Remotes: Harmony 655 & 885 TX: Crystal Palace
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 9:55 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9305 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
moley6knipe wrote:
Hello folks. I'm struggling with a series of failed recordings and box lock-ups at the moment, using TAPs as per sig. Things have improved recently (i.e. recordings have occured!) as I've turned Timeshift off, set eit2mei to scheduled scan only, and set MS to load Freeview.mei on start-up only. My reasoning being that in the last few days the only way to get .rec files on/off the Toppy was without TAPs loaded - with TAPs and file movement the box locks up with a 'paused' pic of the channel it's watching, as though the disk activity became too much!

Could a few people post their Autostart loading order please as I can see if mine is substantially different?


Hiya,

what's you EPG reload frequency??

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
stevenrichardjackson
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 10:13 am Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 20 Jul 2006 Posts: 31 Location: Lincoln, UK
Hello again,

New user, so please excuse me if this question is a bit dumb?

I gather from reading this site that MyStuff can either use the EPG harvested by eit2mei or a manually downloaded Radio Times version. The Radio times has more information, but the freeview EPG more accurately reflects last-minute schedule changes (at least in theory)...

Right so far? Here are my questions...

- In the event of a schedule change, would MyStuff keep the Radio Times information and supplement it with the late changes gathered by eit2mei, or would the Radio Times data simply be overwritten (lost, effectively)?

- What settings should I choose in MyStuff to get the best balance between the two?

Cheers,

Steve.
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
EMJB
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 10:23 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 08 Jul 2005 Posts: 3471 Location: Maldon Essex
stevenrichardjackson wrote:
Bawbagg wrote:
MyStuff doesn't sit well with duplicate channels. You need to delete them. As you have so many duplicates I think it would be worthwhile looking at the Channel Delete tap.


Do you know where I can look for information on how to do this? I've downloaded the Channel Remover TAP to my computer, but the instructions aren't very clear...

Does it go in Program Files or Auto Start? How can I remove the duplicates without removing the originals? ie. I want to keep BBC4 but don't want the duplicate...

Cheers,

Steve.


You put it in ProgramFiles, and when you want to delete channels run it by going to the native Toppy archive, "<<" to get to ProgramFiles, up down to select it, and then OK to run it.

There are a number of options for deletion - probably best is by the RF channel number so it deletes all that appear on that multiplex even if they change name etc.

Edit: The relevant thread has (http://forum.toppy.org.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2325) some sample ini files.


Last edited by EMJB on Thu Aug 31, 2006 11:17 am; edited 1 time in total
View user's profile Send private message
Ugly--Kid--Joe
Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2006 10:27 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 05 May 2005 Posts: 1472 Location: Cornwall
stevenrichardjackson wrote:
Hello again,

New user, so please excuse me if this question is a bit dumb?

I gather from reading this site that MyStuff can either use the EPG harvested by eit2mei or a manually downloaded Radio Times version. The Radio times has more information, but the freeview EPG more accurately reflects last-minute schedule changes (at least in theory)...

Right so far? Here are my questions...

- In the event of a schedule change, would MyStuff keep the Radio Times information and supplement it with the late changes gathered by eit2mei, or would the Radio Times data simply be overwritten (lost, effectively)?

- What settings should I choose in MyStuff to get the best balance between the two?

Cheers,

Steve.

At the moment its not possible to use both how you would like to.
You can set Mystuff to use RT data for a period of days then it will revert to using Eeit2mei for the EPG, but AFAIK that it at the mo.

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W:1365AbBfBqC0CbCeCkCyDDeEcEeEfErEsEvEzFFsGmHHeKtMhNfPPcPePfRRaReRhRpRsSSdSlSrStT2TeTfTpTsUUuUxWfXXpXwZXl
TAPs: TAP Commander 1.34: EPG2MEI v0.95: EIT Sub v0.6: SecCacheUK v0.4: Extend v1.7: MyStuff 6.2: TF5000 Display v1.53: MeiSearch 1.37: Movie Guide v1.01: MyInfo A4

Transmitter: Caradon Hill
Popcorn Hour:
Runnig FTP Topfield: RT2MEI v1.1: Remote Timers
OTHER:Harmony 885 Remote
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 24 of 157
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 23, 24, 25 ... 155, 156, 157  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum