Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  General Toppy discussions  ~  BBC 1 & 2 keep disappearing since DSO - Crystal Palace??

Page 1 of 2
Goto page 1, 2  Next
neilpercy
Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:26 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 220
Hi All,

I'm not sure if this has been covered in another thread?

I had some unexpected behaviour during my re-scans on April 4th, and since then BBC 1 and BBC 2 keep becoming blank, black channels with no pictures or sound at random intervals.

By chance I discovered that using Signal Monitor restores both these channels back to normal service until it happens again (1~3 days??)

here's my Signal monitor results, which are not how they used to be before London DSO (used to be all 100% quality) -

Signal Monitor 0.53 Results

Measured on 10/4/2012 at 6:00
Data format: T1 Levels, T1 Quality, T2 Levels, T2 Quality, all as Min:Average:Max %

Mux 1: BBC ONE on RF Ch 23
| 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 0: 0: 0

Mux 2: ITV1 on RF Ch 22
| 82: 87: 94 | 100:100:100 | 80: 82: 87 | 100:100:100

Mux B: BBC FOUR on RF Ch 28
| 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100

Mux A: ITV3 on RF Ch 32
| 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100

Mux C: Pick TV on RF Ch 34
| 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100

Mux D: Yesterday on RF Ch 29
| 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100

Settle time: 500 milliseconds - Sample time: 5 seconds

when I initially re-scanned on the 4th I used FastScanGui(latest, ?d?) with correct channels for Crystal Palace April 4th, I didn't get any BBC channels in the results, well 1,2 news etc.

I then used both Channel Manager & Organiser, more than once with similar, mixed, confusing results?

Eventually I factory reset and did the scan the long, old-fashioned way from the native menu and all channels were correctly found, and a couple of duplicates (which duplicates I can't remember now, but there were some on channel 28, mainly BBC radios, with possible others including BBC4??)

so I am confused as to what is happening right now, and possibly concerned about failing hardware?? My Toppy is 6.5 years old, I did change the main 6 capacitors 3~4 years ago, so I doubt that is the cause(?), but the strange signal behaviour at Tuner 2 does give some cause for concern??

I will see what happens when I do a factory reset and full re-scan on the 18th and see if thing's settle down, but all ideas greatly appreciated in the meantime.

here's my current MyInfo log for clarity -

MyInfo B5.6 Logging settings etc on: 15/4/2012 at 19:57

Waiting for other TAPs to load and settle

Ini file found
Starting to record data 73 seconds from boot

System ID: 456
TV Output: Type = Auto, Video = RGB, RF Channel = 36
Reported firmware version: TF-NPT 5.13.65T dated Oct 13 2011
Base firmware version: 5.13.65

Running TAPS:
Slot 0 not used
Slot 1: Goldfish 0.5 : Ooooh! Fishies!
Slot 2: MyStuff 6.4 : UI Replacement
Slot 3: Tap Launcher 3.10 : Launches TAPs by key or time/date
Slot 4: SecCache (UK) v0.4 : Optimal (UK) section caching to reduce the load on the Toppy
Slot 5: EPG2MEI v0.96 : Dumps the EPG data to disk as EPG.mei, with changes since last time in EPG_diff.mei
Slot 6: TAP Commander 1.34 : Configure and manage TAPs
Slot 7: Extend v1.7 : Uses the Accurate Recording info to extend recordings (safely)
Slot 8: Skip 1.34a (TF5800PVR) : Skip playback with </> buttons
Slot 9: MHEG On/Off A3 : MHEG control
Slot 10: mei2archive BETA 3.8l7 : Updates recordings with mei information
Slot 11: MyInfo B5.6 : Displays & records Toppy basic info
Slot 12: FFWD v0.7 : Super fast forward and rewind
Slot 13: TSSaver v0.5 : Saves a timeshift buffer if it's in use and would normally be dumped by the system
Slots 14 - 15 not used

Found Auto Start TAP which is no longer running: EIT Sub v0.6 SnG (Filename: eit_sub_sng.tap)

Installed patch list:- Ab Bf Bm Bq Ce Ck Cp Cw Cy De Ec Ee Ef Ep Er Es Ez F Gm H He Kt Mh Nf Ot P Pc Pf R R3 Ra Re Rh Rp Rs S Sd Sl Sr St T2 Td Te Tf Tp Ts Vr Wf Xw Z Xl
Firmware MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 modified thus: -Fm-Sy-Xp+Bm+Ez+Pf+R3+Wf+Z
Patch Decode Links - Will explain your patches:
MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 :- http://www.toppy.org.uk/~simonc/dp.html?p=AbBfBmBqCeCkCpCwCyDeEcEeEfEpErEsEzFGmHHeKtMhNfOtPPcPfRR3RaReRhRpRsSSdSlSrStT2TdTeTfTpTsVrWfXwZXl
Missing patches:- http://www.toppy.org.uk/~simonc/dp.html?p=FmSyXp
Extra patches:- http://www.toppy.org.uk/~simonc/dp.html?p=BmEzPfR3WfZ

Time Mode set to Auto
Time Offset set to Auto

Found 111 TV channels and 0 Radio channels
No channel problems detected
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 22 are: 3, 4, 5, 6, 13, 14, 28, 33, 102, 103,
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 23 are: 1, 2, 7, 70, 80, 105, 301,
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 28 are: 9, 41, 42, 71, 81, 303, 700, 701, 702, 703, 704, 705, 706, 707, 708, 709, 710,
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 29 are: 12, 15, 18, 21, 22, 24, 35, 40, 85, 89, 94, 96, 99, 108, 110, 111, 112, 116, 199, 306, 711, 712, 713, 714, 715, 716, 718, 722, 725,
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 32 are: 10, 16, 17, 23, 26, 27, 30, 31, 34, 38, 39, 44, 60, 72, 92, 93, 101, 104, 113, 114, 115, 189, 194, 307, 309, 310, 311, 724, 727, 728,
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 34 are: 11, 19, 20, 25, 29, 32, 36, 37, 43, 46, 49, 82, 87, 95, 97, 98, 193, 723,

Interactive Off
Timeshift On

Memory - Free: 11 MB, Available: 11 MB
Disk - Total: 233 GB, Free: 78 GB

Checking for actual or imminent recording
Recording in progress
Found apparently invalid file or recording in progress:- /DataFiles/Once Upon A Time.rec
51 recordings (28 GB) + 12 deleted (10 GB) in 11 folders (+ 38 empty folders)

Time since boot: 0:0:1 (d:h:m)

Suggested signature for Toppy forum - copy following lines to signature block at http://forum.toppy.org.uk/forum/profile.php?mode=editprofile
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSyXp+BmEzPfR3WfZ
TAPs: Goldfish 0.5; MyStuff 6.4; Tap Launcher 3.10; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; TAP Commander 1.34; Extend v1.7; Skip 1.34a (TF5800PVR); MHEG On/Off A3; mei2archive BETA 3.8l7; MyInfo B5.6; FFWD v0.7; TSSaver v0.5; (EIT Sub v0.6 SnG);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 15/4/12

_________________
TF5800 456, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSyXp+BmEzPfR3WfZ
TAPs: (EIT Sub v0.6 SnG); Goldfish 0.5; MyStuff 6.4; Tap Launcher 3.10; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; TAP Commander 1.34; Extend v1.7; Skip 1.34a (TF5800PVR); MHEG On/Off A3; mei2archive BETA 3.8l7; MyInfo B5.6; FFWD v0.7; TSSaver v0.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 14/10/11
View user's profile Send private message
alan_m
Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:53 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 3210 Location: Southchurch Village, Southend-on-Sea
Wait until the 18th

It is possible to have too much signal which can overload (in a non-fatal way) the front end of the tuners. A Signal Monitor reading of 100% for level just says you have a "lot" of signal, perhaps too much.

Signal levels at the transmitter are increased with DSO.

Insert an in-line attenuator, say 12dB, in the aerial lead or remove a signal booster if you have one.
A 12dB attenuator cost around 1 http://www.beststuff.co.uk/store/TV-Attenuator.htm

_________________
www.tap-room.com for TaP news,November/December 2014 edition now out
5800 - 1Tbyte HD and fan F/W: MS6, 5.13.65T 18 Nov 2010 -Te+B2D plus aXeL
Auto Start:MyStuff 6.5|EPG2MEI v0.96|Extend v1.7|SecCache (UK) v0.4|TF5000 Display v1.53|MHEG On/Off A3
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
juwlz
Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 10:10 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10381 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
Running FSG installs a semi-permanent patch on your Toppy which tells it to only scan the chosen channels in future even using native scans. To remove it you have to Factory Reset, Reboot and Factory Reset again. If you have FSG in Auto Start, it will then run.

I would suggest you run it now (you can just run it manually this time) to remove the duplicates that aren't coming from Crystal Palace. Otherwise you're going to get problems with the majority of timers due to fire before Wednesday.

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
albertd
Posted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 10:36 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 01 Jul 2010 Posts: 411 Location: Crawley West Sussex. Crystal Palace transmitter.
juwlz wrote:
I would suggest you run it now (you can just run it manually this time) to remove the duplicates that aren't coming from Crystal Palace. Otherwise you're going to get problems with the majority of timers due to fire before Wednesday.

Julie
All the Mux listed are Crystal Palace. Any duplicates which are present are those which happen between DSO 1 and 2 anyway (though I cannot see any).

_________________
TF5800 New PSU 4/12/2014, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy
TAPs PcControl B1.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.51 Pre Beta (12/10/13 version); SecCache (UK) v0.4; TF5000 Display v1.53; UK Subtitle 1.9
Sig mainly generated by MyInfo on 1/5/14
Chans 33 TV & 8 Radio.
View user's profile Send private message
neilpercy
Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 5:01 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 220
Hi All,

I retuned again this morning, and if anything, the situation's worse Sad

here are my signal monitor results -
Measured on 18/4/2012 at 12:51

Data format: T1 Levels, T1 Quality, T2 Levels, T2 Quality, all as Min:Average:Max %

Mux 1: BBC ONE on RF Ch 23
| 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 0: 0: 0

Mux 2: ITV1 on RF Ch 26
| 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 0: 0: 0

Mux A: ITV3 on RF Ch 25
| 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 0: 0: 0

Mux C: Pick TV on RF Ch 22
| 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 0: 0: 0

Mux D: Yesterday on RF Ch 28
| 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 0: 0: 0

Settle time: 500 milliseconds - Sample time: 5 seconds
(there were only 2 duplicates found in this new scan, both high number Adult channels that I never use)

I now effectively have a single tuner Toppy! I have ordered a signal attenuator, and in the meantime I will route the aerial via the TV to see if this knocks it back a bit?


I live at the very top of North London, about 18 miles form Crystal Palace, so not sure if the signal is 'too strong', it's always been pretty good??

any thoughts greatly appreciated.

I'm off to look at aerial feeds.....

ta

neil

_________________
TF5800 456, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSyXp+BmEzPfR3WfZ
TAPs: (EIT Sub v0.6 SnG); Goldfish 0.5; MyStuff 6.4; Tap Launcher 3.10; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; TAP Commander 1.34; Extend v1.7; Skip 1.34a (TF5800PVR); MHEG On/Off A3; mei2archive BETA 3.8l7; MyInfo B5.6; FFWD v0.7; TSSaver v0.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 14/10/11
View user's profile Send private message
andyfras
Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 6:51 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 25 Jul 2005 Posts: 3097 Location: Fleet, Hampshire (Hannington)
Have you tried feeding the aerial into tuner 2 and looping back to tuner 1?

Otherwise, all the indications are of excessive signal.

_________________
Toppy PSU repair service or capacitor kits for DIY available - PM me for details.
MyStuff 6.6 : Little Clock : MHEGOnOff : Extend : EPG2MEI : SecCache : EIT_Sub : TSSaver
Channel Organiser : Tap Commander : HDD Info : PCControl : Signal Monitor : MyInfo
URC-7555 remote: TF5800 1TB with fan, Recommended_5800.tfd + CfPePsScUUuWfZ
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
neilpercy
Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 7:15 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 220
andyfras wrote:
Have you tried feeding the aerial into tuner 2 and looping back to tuner 1?



Pretty much same results with aerial fed into Tuner 2 first and looped back into Tuner1 -

Mux 1: BBC ONE on RF Ch 23
| 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 0: 0: 0
Mux 2: ITV1 on RF Ch 26
| 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 0: 0: 0
Mux A: ITV3 on RF Ch 25
| 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 0: 0: 0
Mux C: Pick TV on RF Ch 22
| 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 100:100:100 | 0: 0: 0
Mux D: Yesterday on RF Ch 28
| 100:100:100 | 0: 79:100 | 100:100:100 | 0: 0: 0

except on Mux D....

??

Attenuator ordered, will see how it fares.

thanks

neil

_________________
TF5800 456, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSyXp+BmEzPfR3WfZ
TAPs: (EIT Sub v0.6 SnG); Goldfish 0.5; MyStuff 6.4; Tap Launcher 3.10; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; TAP Commander 1.34; Extend v1.7; Skip 1.34a (TF5800PVR); MHEG On/Off A3; mei2archive BETA 3.8l7; MyInfo B5.6; FFWD v0.7; TSSaver v0.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 14/10/11
View user's profile Send private message
neilpercy
Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 10:19 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 220
Attenuator arrived today -

no difference!!! Sad


I have to admit that I just followed Alan-m's link to the attenuator, expecting it to be 12dB as he suggested, not realising that you have to actively choose which strength attenuator!! so I ended up with a 9dB attenuator.

I will order a couple more higher strength ones and see if this improves things at all??


cheers

neil

_________________
TF5800 456, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSyXp+BmEzPfR3WfZ
TAPs: (EIT Sub v0.6 SnG); Goldfish 0.5; MyStuff 6.4; Tap Launcher 3.10; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; TAP Commander 1.34; Extend v1.7; Skip 1.34a (TF5800PVR); MHEG On/Off A3; mei2archive BETA 3.8l7; MyInfo B5.6; FFWD v0.7; TSSaver v0.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 14/10/11
View user's profile Send private message
andyfras
Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 10:25 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 25 Jul 2005 Posts: 3097 Location: Fleet, Hampshire (Hannington)
neilpercy wrote:
Attenuator arrived today -

no difference!!! Sad

Were the signal levels still showing 100 across the board? If so, you do need more attenuation.

Is there a booster in the aerial system? If so, is it possible to remove it?

_________________
Toppy PSU repair service or capacitor kits for DIY available - PM me for details.
MyStuff 6.6 : Little Clock : MHEGOnOff : Extend : EPG2MEI : SecCache : EIT_Sub : TSSaver
Channel Organiser : Tap Commander : HDD Info : PCControl : Signal Monitor : MyInfo
URC-7555 remote: TF5800 1TB with fan, Recommended_5800.tfd + CfPePsScUUuWfZ
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
neilpercy
Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 12:20 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 220
Hi Andy,

Signal strengths and quality all 100% except at Tuner 2 signal quality
(although ch28, mux D, started with quality 0:50:100 on last scan and then came up to 100:100:100 after 2 passes?)

It's just a very simple old aerial that was here when I moved into the house, I'd guess it's 20 years old. No booster that I know of (I can't see a masthead amp and I'm guessing it would need power), old fashioned aerial lead that comes down across the roof and has a joint in it which I had to repair last year, just used a chocolate block connector and tape, looped cables so water fell off etc, so it's not an ideal cable run!).

I've ordered an 18dB and 21dB attenuator as well so I'll see how they work? (I'll use an old VCR to TV lead to allow me to connect them downstream from the Toppy socket).

thanks,


neil

_________________
TF5800 456, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSyXp+BmEzPfR3WfZ
TAPs: (EIT Sub v0.6 SnG); Goldfish 0.5; MyStuff 6.4; Tap Launcher 3.10; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; TAP Commander 1.34; Extend v1.7; Skip 1.34a (TF5800PVR); MHEG On/Off A3; mei2archive BETA 3.8l7; MyInfo B5.6; FFWD v0.7; TSSaver v0.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 14/10/11
View user's profile Send private message
albertd
Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 12:33 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 01 Jul 2010 Posts: 411 Location: Crawley West Sussex. Crystal Palace transmitter.
neilpercy wrote:
I've ordered an 18dB and 21dB attenuator as well so I'll see how they work? (I'll use an old VCR to TV lead to allow me to connect them downstream from the Toppy socket).
Are you saying that you are putting the attenuator between the Toppy and the TV? If that is the case then it is no surprise that it had no effect. It needs to be connected to the "aerial-in" socket of the Toppy with the aerial then plugged into it.

_________________
TF5800 New PSU 4/12/2014, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy
TAPs PcControl B1.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; EPG2MEI v0.96; Extend v1.7; Font Manager 1.0d; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.51 Pre Beta (12/10/13 version); SecCache (UK) v0.4; TF5000 Display v1.53; UK Subtitle 1.9
Sig mainly generated by MyInfo on 1/5/14
Chans 33 TV & 8 Radio.
View user's profile Send private message
alan_m
Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 12:44 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 3210 Location: Southchurch Village, Southend-on-Sea
neilpercy wrote:
which I had to repair last year, just used a chocolate block connector and tape, looped cables so water fell off etc, so it's not an ideal cable run!


That can cause all types of problems !!! Sad This type of (very poor) joint may only have problems at one frequency.

Aerial cable repair
Two off F connectors
One off barrel connector
Self amalgamating tape

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1-x-F-Connector-Coax-Cable-Repair-Kit-CT100-RG6-WF100-/170652838919?pt=UK_ConElec_TVAerials_RL&hash=item27bbb3ac07

http://www.satcure.co.uk/tech/fconn.htm#fit

http://www.satcure.co.uk/tech/self_amalg.htm

http://www.screwfix.com/p/self-amalgamating-rubber-tape-19mm-x-10m/61749

Bill's Rogues Gallery photos of what some professional installers do Smile
http://www.wrightsaerials.tv/roguesgallery/097.shtml
http://www.wrightsaerials.tv/roguesgallery/035.shtml
http://www.wrightsaerials.tv/roguesgallery


Last edited by alan_m on Sat Apr 21, 2012 1:04 pm; edited 4 times in total

_________________
www.tap-room.com for TaP news,November/December 2014 edition now out
5800 - 1Tbyte HD and fan F/W: MS6, 5.13.65T 18 Nov 2010 -Te+B2D plus aXeL
Auto Start:MyStuff 6.5|EPG2MEI v0.96|Extend v1.7|SecCache (UK) v0.4|TF5000 Display v1.53|MHEG On/Off A3
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
neilpercy
Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 12:44 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 220
albertd wrote:
Are you saying that you are putting the attenuator between the Toppy and the TV? If that is the case then it is no surprise that it had no effect. It needs to be connected to the "aerial-in" socket of the Toppy with the aerial then plugged into it.


No, |I'm putting the attenuator into the Topy aerial in socket and then the aerial into the attenuator.

I was only suggesting using and old VCR to TV lead as a method of moving mutilpe attenuators away from the toppy socket as an approximately six inch length of metal (3 attenuators together maybe?) sticking out of the toppy is a recipe for disaster!

_________________
TF5800 456, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSyXp+BmEzPfR3WfZ
TAPs: (EIT Sub v0.6 SnG); Goldfish 0.5; MyStuff 6.4; Tap Launcher 3.10; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; TAP Commander 1.34; Extend v1.7; Skip 1.34a (TF5800PVR); MHEG On/Off A3; mei2archive BETA 3.8l7; MyInfo B5.6; FFWD v0.7; TSSaver v0.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 14/10/11
View user's profile Send private message
neilpercy
Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 4:39 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 220
Crying or Very sad Crying or Very sad

Still no joy,

tried various combos of attenuation:- 18, -24, and -42(18+24)

Signal quite obviously degrades, but still 0:0:0 at T2 quality???

Measured on 25/4/2012 at 16:56 -18dB
Data format: T1 Levels, T1 Quality, T2 Levels, T2 Quality, all as Min:Average:Max %

Mux 1: BBC ONE on RF Ch 23
(ignore first T1 reading, was still plugging up at time)
(| 9: 16: 74 | 0: 32:100 )| 71: 71: 72 | 0: 0: 0
Mux 2: ITV1 on RF Ch 26
| 75: 76: 80 | 100:100:100 | 76: 79: 81 | 0: 0: 0
Mux A: ITV3 on RF Ch 25
| 73: 73: 75 | 100:100:100 | 73: 74: 75 | 0: 0: 0
Mux C: Pick TV on RF Ch 22
| 74: 74: 75 | 100:100:100 | 72: 72: 73 | 0: 0: 0
Mux D: Yesterday on RF Ch 28
| 74: 74: 74 | 100:100:100 | 75: 75: 76 | 0: 0: 0

Settle time: 500 milliseconds - Sample time: 5 seconds


Measured on 25/4/2012 at 17:01 -24dB
Data format: T1 Levels, T1 Quality, T2 Levels, T2 Quality, all as Min:Average:Max %

PSB1BBC ONE on RF Ch 23
| 64: 64: 65 | 100:100:100 | 63: 63: 64 | 0: 0: 0
PSB2ITV1 on RF Ch 26
| 67: 67: 68 | 100:100:100 | 68: 68: 69 | 0: 0: 0
COM4ITV3 on RF Ch 25
| 66: 66: 66 | 100:100:100 | 66: 66: 67 | 0: 0: 0
COM5Pick TV on RF Ch 22
| 66: 66: 67 | 100:100:100 | 64: 64: 65 | 0: 0: 0
COM6Yesterday on RF Ch 28
| 66: 66: 67 | 100:100:100 | 67: 67: 68 | 0: 0: 0

Settle time: 500 milliseconds - Sample time: 5 seconds


Measured on 25/4/2012 at 17:19 -24dB & -18dB
Data format: T1 Levels, T1 Quality, T2 Levels, T2 Quality, all as Min:Average:Max %

THIS TIME AERIAL INTO T2 AND LOOPED INTO T1
Mux 1: BBC ONE on RF Ch 23
| 43: 43: 43 | 69: 69: 70 | 9: 9: 9 | 0: 0: 0
Mux 2: ITV1 on RF Ch 26
| 49: 49: 49 | 82: 84:100 | 9: 9: 9 | 0: 0: 0
Mux A: ITV3 on RF Ch 25
| 47: 47: 47 | 76: 78:100 | 9: 9: 9 | 0: 0: 0
Mux C: Pick TV on RF Ch 22
| 45: 45: 45 | 75: 76:100 | 9: 9: 9 | 0: 0: 0
Mux D: Yesterday on RF Ch 28
| 48: 48: 48 | 0: 75:100 | 9: 9: 9 | 0: 0: 0

Settle time: 500 milliseconds - Sample time: 5 seconds


Getting very frustrated now - have to be watching all recordings or they record blank!!!

Could this be some form of hardware failure....????


neil

_________________
TF5800 456, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSyXp+BmEzPfR3WfZ
TAPs: (EIT Sub v0.6 SnG); Goldfish 0.5; MyStuff 6.4; Tap Launcher 3.10; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; TAP Commander 1.34; Extend v1.7; Skip 1.34a (TF5800PVR); MHEG On/Off A3; mei2archive BETA 3.8l7; MyInfo B5.6; FFWD v0.7; TSSaver v0.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 14/10/11
View user's profile Send private message
neilpercy
Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2012 12:11 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 220
any thoughts anyone.....

this is becoming really tedious to use - if the Toppy is not on the correct channel/mux then all recordings are blank/black/bad!

As this is our now primary source of TV it is making recordings pretty difficult.


cheers

neil

_________________
TF5800 456, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmSyXp+BmEzPfR3WfZ
TAPs: (EIT Sub v0.6 SnG); Goldfish 0.5; MyStuff 6.4; Tap Launcher 3.10; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; TAP Commander 1.34; Extend v1.7; Skip 1.34a (TF5800PVR); MHEG On/Off A3; mei2archive BETA 3.8l7; MyInfo B5.6; FFWD v0.7; TSSaver v0.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 14/10/11
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 1 of 2
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum