Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  New users start here  ~  Since todays retune (18/04/12) Toppy completely unresponsive

Page 1 of 1
SiJarv
Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 11:17 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 18 Apr 2012 Posts: 2
Anyone else had this problem? can't change channels, if quick on start up getting menu but not further....

Have tried to do a factory reset but can't get to the menu... Is there any way to do a hard reset without using the menu?
View user's profile Send private message
alan_m
Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 11:26 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Oct 2006 Posts: 3444
SiJarv wrote:
Anyone else had this problem? can't change channels, if quick on start up getting menu but not further....

Have tried to do a factory reset but can't get to the menu... Is there any way to do a hard reset without using the menu?



Turning the box off at mains plug for 2 minutes will reset any crashed software. Otherwise a factory reset can be achieved with Emptysettings installed with TFDN_USB

See http://forum.toppy.org.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?p=249200#249200
Read all the links in that post

_________________
Ex Toppy 5800 user - now migrated to Extrend ET10000 Enigma 2 box with 2 terrestrial and 2 satellite tuners
View user's profile Send private message
SiJarv
Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 4:06 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 18 Apr 2012 Posts: 2
thanks - will give it a try.
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum