Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  Channel logo

Page 4 of 7
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 5:10 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 Jan 2007 Posts: 3155 Location: Bristol ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ Windows XP, USB
If you don't have a logos.lnk file then MyStuff knows nothing about your logos (although you say you have rebooted, the implication is that you haven't done since the files have been changed).
Please reboot the box and check again.

After rebooting, please wait 2 minutes and paste the output of "Display| MyInfo Log"

Also check that you don't have a \ProgramFiles\Settings\MyStuff\MyStuffShortChannelNames.txt file

The Export options looks ok apart from the date which is Wed 30 Nov 2011 15:41; this implies that you haven't changed any MyStuff settings since that date (I would have thought that unlikely as I would have expected you to have tried changing something to try to fix your problem). Did you paste the export options from the "baseline" option or from the "Display" option?

Geoff



Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, IA On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzHsPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; QuickJump 1.72; MyInfo B5.6; Font Manager 1.0d; EPG2MEI v0.96; CrashTrace v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; Extend v1.7; WSSkiller V2.12d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MyStuff 6.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 6/9/13
™
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
juwlz
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 5:46 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10381 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
Poppa Mintin wrote:
OK, current state of play...

Did as Andy suggested and removed the HDD from the equation.
Booted up Toppy, and was able to access 'Factory Reset' (Did it)
Did a manual installation using just the Emley Moor channels.
Reconnected HDD, re-booted,.. So far, so good.
Tried running Channel Organiser... Failed.
Used the native Toppy way to remove the detritus.
Went back over Julie's instructions and experimented a bit and finally managed to get CO to work Very Happy
Ok, I see what you mean Julie... Nice n easy...
CO did a reload of all the channels I'd deleted, but I noticed, just from Emley Moor, but I had opted for 'this TX'.
OK. The general rule of thumb with CO is NOT to do a scan if you've already picked your transmitters either by running FastScanGUI or by scanning manually as you did this time.

I'm guessing that somewhere between Factory Reset and running TAPs, you reconnected the hard drive Smile

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Poppa Mintin
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 7:14 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 09 May 2011 Posts: 121 Location: Near Lincoln UK
Geoff Bacon wrote:

Please reboot the box and check again.
After rebooting, please wait 2 minutes and paste the output of "Display| MyInfo Log"
Also check that you don't have a \ProgramFiles\Settings\MyStuff\MyStuffShortChannelNames.txt file

The Export options looks ok apart from the date which is Wed 30 Nov 2011 15:41; this implies that you haven't changed any MyStuff settings since that date. Did you paste the export options from the "baseline" option or from the "Display" option?

Geoff


MyInfo B5.6 Logging settings etc on: 4/3/2012 at 18:33

Waiting for other TAPs to load and settle

Ini file found
Starting to record data 60 seconds from boot

System ID: 457
TV Output: Type = PAL, Video = RGB
Reported firmware version: TF-NPT 5.15.09T dated Sep 02 2010
Base firmware version: 5.15.09

Running TAPS:
Slot 0: EPG2MEI v0.96 : Dumps the EPG data to disk as EPG.mei, with changes since last time in EPG_diff.mei
Slot 1: MyStuff 6.4 : UI Replacement
Slot 2: MyInfo B5.6 : Displays & records Toppy basic info
Slot 3: Font Manager 1.0d : Manage TAP Fonts
Slot 4: Extend v1.7 : Uses the Accurate Recording info to extend recordings (safely)
Slot 5: SecCache (UK) v0.4 : Optimal (UK) section caching to reduce the load on the Toppy
Slot 6: EIT Sub (Game) v0.6 : Provides faster, simpler and more robust EIT data collection, except when playing games
Slot 7: MHEG On/Off A3 : MHEG control
Slots 8 - 15 not used


Found Auto Start TAP which is no longer running: FastScanGUI v0.6d (Filename: FastScanGui-emley_moor.tap)

Installed patch list:- Ab Af Bf Bq C0 Ce Ck Cp Cw De Ec Ef Eg Em Ep Er Es Ev F Fm Gm H He Kt Mh Nf Ot Pc Pe R Ra Rh Rm Rp Rs S Sd Sf Sl Sr Sx Td Te Tf Tp Tq Tt Vr Xw Xl
Firmware MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 modified thus:
Patch Decode Link - Will explain your patches:
http://www.toppy.org.uk/~simonc/dp.html?p=AbAfBfBqC0CeCkCpCwDeEcEfEgEmEpErEsEvFFmGmHHeKtMhNfOtPcPeRRaRhRmRpRsSSdSfSlSrSxTdTeTfTpTqTtVrXwXl

Time Mode set to Auto
Time Offset set to Auto

Found 31 TV channels and 20 Radio channels
No channel problems detected
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 44 are: 3, 4, 5, 6, 13, 14, 28, 33,
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 47 are: 1, 2, 7, 9, 80, 81, 105, 700, 701, 702, 703, 704, 705, 706, 707, 708, 710,
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 48 are: 12, 15, 22, 24, 713, 714, 715, 716, 718, 722, 725,
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 51 are: 10, 27, 30, 31, 44, 101, 724, 727, 728,
LCNs of programme channels found on Tx Ch 52 are: 19, 25, 29, 46, 82, 108,

Interactive Off
Timeshift On

Memory - Free: 9 MB, Available: 8 MB
Disk - Total: 466 GB, Free: 409 GB

28 recordings (39 GB) + 0 deleted (0 GB) in 1 folders (+ 4 empty folders)

Time since boot: 0:0:1 (d:h:m)

Suggested signature for Toppy forum - copy following lines to signature block at http://forum.toppy.org.uk/forum/profile.php?mode=editprofile
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; MyInfo B5.6; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; (FastScanGUI v0.6d);
Sig generated by MyInfo on 4/3/12



Re-booted and waited the 2 minutes, copied the file (above) from 'Display/MyInfo Log'.
Checked for logos... Still none found.
Checked in 'Program Files/Settings/Logos': Still no x.lnk files.
I've re-installed MyStuff quite a few times in the last few days and I rather assumed 'Wed 30 Nov 2011 15:41' had more to do with when the installer was unzipped than anything else.
Under 'Program Files/Settings/MyStuff/' I can find no 'MyStuffShortChannelNames' file, neither can I find a file with that name under the other folders under that address, i.e 'FavList' and OldCopy'.
I'm sure I got the Export Options from 'Display'. I've since looked under 'Baseline' just to be sure, but found I couldn't get any list at all from there.

Poppa.

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 16/3/12
wmwmwmwmwmwmwmwAlong with the sunshine, there has to be a little rain sometime.
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Poppa Mintin
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 7:23 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 09 May 2011 Posts: 121 Location: Near Lincoln UK
juwlz wrote:
OK. The general rule of thumb with CO is NOT to do a scan if you've already picked your transmitters either by running FastScanGUI or by scanning manually as you did this time.

I'm guessing that somewhere between Factory Reset and running TAPs, you reconnected the hard drive Smile

Julie


Julie... I didn't notice that I had a choice with regard to running a scan when I (finally) opened CO.

See fourth line down (After 'Did...' and before 'Tried...')

Poppa.

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 16/3/12
wmwmwmwmwmwmwmwAlong with the sunshine, there has to be a little rain sometime.
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
juwlz
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 7:43 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10381 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
Poppa Mintin wrote:
Julie... I didn't notice that I had a choice with regard to running a scan when I (finally) opened CO.
It's the first question on the first screen.

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Poppa Mintin
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 9:03 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 09 May 2011 Posts: 121 Location: Near Lincoln UK
juwlz wrote:
Poppa Mintin wrote:
Julie... I didn't notice that I had a choice with regard to running a scan when I (finally) opened CO.
It's the first question on the first screen.

Julie


Didn't I mention... I'm as blind as a bat ! Very Happy

Pop.

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 16/3/12
wmwmwmwmwmwmwmwAlong with the sunshine, there has to be a little rain sometime.
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Geoff Bacon
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 10:23 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 Jan 2007 Posts: 3155 Location: Bristol ŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻŻ Windows XP, USB
Please run the "Tools| Check MyStuff" option.

Please note that there is no space character in the ProgramFiles folder name.

It might also be a good idea to run Altair and check that the top level folder on the toppy contains just three folders (DataFiles, MP3s and ProgramFiles)

Geoff

_________________
TopManager program
TF5800, IA On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+EvEzHsPfUUuZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; StopExit v1.01; QuickJump 1.72; MyInfo B5.6; Font Manager 1.0d; EPG2MEI v0.96; CrashTrace v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; Extend v1.7; WSSkiller V2.12d; SecCache (UK) v0.4; MyStuff 6.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 6/9/13
™
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Poppa Mintin
Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 12:13 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 09 May 2011 Posts: 121 Location: Near Lincoln UK
Geoff Bacon wrote:
Please run the "Tools| Check MyStuff" option.

Please note that there is no space character in the ProgramFiles folder name.

It might also be a good idea to run Altair and check that the top level folder on the toppy contains just three folders (DataFiles, MP3s and ProgramFiles)

Geoff

Check MyStuff printout.

MyStuff 6.4 runs automatically at startup. Settings are:-
R1: EPG Source Filename=EPG.mei
J1: Pad Timers at Start (minutes)=2
J2: Pad Timers at End (minutes)=6
W1: PowerOff Handler=Internal

Recordings are automatically being extended by Extend.tap
Prepad =2
Postpad =6

The padding values in MyStuff.dat and Extend.ini are consistent

Programme Guide information is provided by EPG2MEI.tap (installed)

MyStuff required patches are present (AbCpDeMhOtPeRhSlSx)

No errors detected in MyStuff favourite files


My laptop's OS is Win.7 64Bit so I have to use Antares, however it does confirm that the top level folder does contain just those three folders.

Poppa.

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 16/3/12
wmwmwmwmwmwmwmwAlong with the sunshine, there has to be a little rain sometime.
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Poppa Mintin
Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 12:31 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 09 May 2011 Posts: 121 Location: Near Lincoln UK
billmars wrote:
Do you mean you couldn't rename them or you renamed them and you still have your 'no logo' problem?

How are you accessing your Topfield?

From what folder did you copy the file names? I'm surprised that the font colour coding copied into the forum message.

And those file names are still wrong!


Sorry Bill, I didn't see your questions until now...
I couldn't get rid of the dat part of the filename.
My laptop's OS is Win.7 64bit so I use Antares, I also use TopManager.
The folder was:- ProgramFiles/Settings/Logos... and of course the font coding is done by BBCode, as was the spacing for the 'Size'.

Poppa.

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 16/3/12
wmwmwmwmwmwmwmwAlong with the sunshine, there has to be a little rain sometime.
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
juwlz
Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 6:23 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10381 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
Please run TopManager and use
Tools | Install Tap | MyStuff Logos

Tell us what happens, and what files you can see in /ProgramFiles/Settings/Logos on the Toppy afterwards.

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
billmars
Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 9:25 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Sep 2005 Posts: 751 Location: Hull
Poppa Mintin wrote:
Sorry Bill, I didn't see your questions until now...
I couldn't get rid of the dat part of the filename.
My laptop's OS is Win.7 64bit so I use Antares, I also use TopManager.
The folder was:- ProgramFiles/Settings/Logos... and of course the font coding is done by BBCode, as was the spacing for the 'Size'.
Poppa.
I think you are being confused by Geoff Bacon helpfully adding the file type (in this case 'dat') in front of the actual file name in the directory listing. You will not be able to delete the first 'dat' (and it appears you manually copied all that line into your reply using BBCode to colour the first 'dat'). If I surmise correctly, your logo files are OK, so their not showing in your Topfield guide listings is another problem, not that they do not exist or are incorrectly named.

_________________
BM
Firmware
5800 Samsung 1Tb Autostart TAPs: Extend 1.7;TSRCommander 1.5;TF5000 Display 1.53;EPG2MEI 0.95;MyStuff 6.6;QuickJump 1.72;Power Down 0.75;SecCache 0.4;TSSaver 0.4;MHEG Control B2;eit_sub_sng 0.6 Transmitter: Belmont Extras: as2mei (via NSLU2)
View user's profile Send private message
Poppa Mintin
Posted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:52 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 09 May 2011 Posts: 121 Location: Near Lincoln UK
juwlz wrote:
Please run TopManager and use
Tools | Install Tap | MyStuff Logos

Tell us what happens, and what files you can see in /ProgramFiles/Settings/Logos on the Toppy afterwards.

Julie

Ok, did that...

In TopManager went to Tools/Install TAP>MyStuff Logos

Quote:
Connecting to Topfield...
Attempting to open USB connection using tfWinUSB.dll ...
USB connection to Toppy established
Checking visibility of directories on the Toppy
Top level directory found
Connected to Topfield


Fetching logo.dat ...
Fetching smlogo.dat ...
Installing MyStuff Logos
Copied logo.dat ==> \ProgramFiles\Settings\Logos\logo.dat
Copied smlogo.dat ==> \ProgramFiles\Settings\Logos\smlogo.dat
NB: To use these new logos, reboot the Toppy (or restart MyStuff)


During this, TopManager (or Windows maybe) reported that the folder already existed, giving the usual options... I chose 'Overwrite all'.

I gave Toppy four minutes to finish any activity before powering down.
After rebooting Toppy and waiting for (L) & (S) to complete, I checked the folder: C:/ProgramFiles/Settings/Logos and found only the following two files: -

dat logo.datwwwwwwsm694 KB 05/03/2012 23.21
dat smlogo.datwwwwww694 KB 05/03/2012 23.21

Poppa.

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 16/3/12
wmwmwmwmwmwmwmwAlong with the sunshine, there has to be a little rain sometime.
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
juwlz
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 12:37 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10381 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
And do you have logos in your EPG / Archive now?
If not, I think we need to see a photo of what you DO see.

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Poppa Mintin
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 6:24 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 09 May 2011 Posts: 121 Location: Near Lincoln UK
juwlz wrote:
And do you have logos in your EPG / Archive now?
If not, I think we need to see a photo of what you DO see.

Julie

How would you recommend I do that... I don't have any on-line storage and it's my belief I need to use one?

Maybe I'll start one, I've needed one in the past, I expect I'll need one at some time.

(Getting a photo's no problem)

Oh !... No I still don't get logos, just channel names and the little progress bar.


Poppa.

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 16/3/12
wmwmwmwmwmwmwmwAlong with the sunshine, there has to be a little rain sometime.
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Poppa Mintin
Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 6:32 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 09 May 2011 Posts: 121 Location: Near Lincoln UK
One thing I guess I should check with you guys...
When I say 'Re-boot' and 'close down' I'm mostly only using the 'On / Off' button on the remote control, From running Toppy goes into stand-by (Off) and opens again and does a 'Load' and a 'Search' (On).

Is that a re-boot ?

Poppa.

_________________
TF5810, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 16/3/12
wmwmwmwmwmwmwmwAlong with the sunshine, there has to be a little rain sometime.
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 4 of 7
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum