Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAP and patch development  ~  Using 2 Toppies: RemExt patch, RemoteExtender Toppy2 TAP

Page 5 of 6
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
gomezz
Posted: Thu Dec 18, 2008 12:27 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 3877 Location: Buckingham
Just set up the ini files as suggested and will see how it works tomorrow evening. Toppy1 seems to be happy but Toppy2 has an hour left to record something so will leave it for now and check it starts up OK in the morning.

Did notice one possible awkwardness in that the PowerDown soft stand-by screen on Toppy2 stops Toppy1 becoming active. Will have to think about that. Maybe swap the load order around if that does not upset PowerDown the same as it does if behind KeyStopper.

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEgEmEvEzIMPePsVdZ
TAPs: Power Down 0.75; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.4; EPG2MEI v0.96;
Extend v1.7; EIT Sub v0.6; mei2archive BETA 3.8l6; Font Manager 1.0d; (Power Restore V0.7.3b)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
R2-D2
Posted: Thu Dec 18, 2008 7:51 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Dec 2006 Posts: 12149
gomezz wrote:
Did notice one possible awkwardness in that the PowerDown soft stand-by screen...
Don't you think it would be so much easier to get a universal remote and program it for different remote code sets? If you have two TF5800s you can use [Rx] to set one to use TF5810 codes.

_________________
Troubleshooting -- User Manual -- Dark Side of the Matrix: Firmwares and Patches
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gomezz
Posted: Thu Dec 18, 2008 10:14 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 3877 Location: Buckingham
I have a URC and I did try the alternate code sets but could not get them to work.

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEgEmEvEzIMPePsVdZ
TAPs: Power Down 0.75; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.4; EPG2MEI v0.96;
Extend v1.7; EIT Sub v0.6; mei2archive BETA 3.8l6; Font Manager 1.0d; (Power Restore V0.7.3b)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
R2-D2
Posted: Thu Dec 18, 2008 10:51 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Dec 2006 Posts: 12149
gomezz wrote:
I have a URC and I did try the alternate code sets but could not get them to work.
Smile That little bit of feedback has actually reminded me that there are possibly some tweaks in [Rx] specifically for the TF5810, which may prevent it working on the TF5800. Is it worth me pursuing this and doing something a little more appropriate for the TF5800?

_________________
Troubleshooting -- User Manual -- Dark Side of the Matrix: Firmwares and Patches
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gomezz
Posted: Thu Dec 18, 2008 11:58 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 3877 Location: Buckingham
TBH I would rather persist with remote_sharer which now seems to be up and running as it should. I have had to remove the Ds patch due to the problems previously described (in the Ds thread) though which means that if Toppy2 wakes up to make a timed recording while I am watching Toppy1 I now have to manually put it back into stealth mode using the AV button to get remote_sharer to do its thing.

Three questions about remote_sharer for bdb though:-

1) When Toppy1 is in stand-by and I use AV to lock the Toppy2 remote this does *not* de-select the AV output but does lock the remote. Is this expected behaviour or is it a bug?

2) As a corollary of the above when I use AV in those circumstances there is no indication that the remote has been locked until I press any key which pops up a remote_sharer status box. Would it be possible for the second AV press to change the "Toppy 2" display to "Toppy 2 Locked" as confirmation it has acted on the second AV key press?

3) What colour codes should I use to match the remote_sharer displays to the MyStuff skin andys-sky? How about an option to use the current default skin colours?

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEgEmEvEzIMPePsVdZ
TAPs: Power Down 0.75; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.4; EPG2MEI v0.96;
Extend v1.7; EIT Sub v0.6; mei2archive BETA 3.8l6; Font Manager 1.0d; (Power Restore V0.7.3b)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
R2-D2
Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 8:10 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Dec 2006 Posts: 12149
Anyway, here's [Ry] RemCodesToTF5810 which is more suitable for using on a TF5800 (it just removes a couple of tweaks that were needed for the TF5810 Front Panel comms). I've tested this on my TF5800 and it works fine (while the TF5810 itself is sat in standby and ignoring the button presses!). If it's not obvious, the effect will start properly once the Toppy reboots -- from then on it will use the new codes (including the power button). This strikes me as a more complete, robust and (therefore) sensible solution if you have a URC.

If you're having problems getting the TF5810 codes on to your URC then I suppose I could look at what the minimal changes might be from the nearest existing setup code.

_________________
Troubleshooting -- User Manual -- Dark Side of the Matrix: Firmwares and Patches
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
juwlz
Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 11:45 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10331 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
gomezz wrote:
3) What colour codes should I use to match the remote_sharer displays to the MyStuff skin andys-sky? How about an option to use the current default skin colours?
If Remote_sharer is skinned, MyStuff should create a CurrentlySelectedSkin file, so you can select that. (I'm just not absolutely sure that it does it if you're using the default (i.e. no) skin).

If it's not skinned, then you could have a look in the skin (.mcf) file for the colours.

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gomezz
Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 11:53 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 3877 Location: Buckingham
remoter_share is not skinned at the moment. It has the following ini file parameters for colour:-

fgcolour=0000ffff
bkcolour=00008caa

In andys-sky.mcf I see

Quote:
Background=28,84,169
Frame=134,179,254
Frame2=134,179,254
TextForeground=254,254,254
LockedBackground=54,86,151
Highlight=241,241,56
TextHighlightedForeground=20,20,20
TitleBackground=8,8,116
TitleForeground=241,241,56
TitleForeground2=254,254,254
FooterForeground=0,0,0
FooterBackground=134,179,254
Screen=134,179,254
DirBackground=36,56,100
TextPlayedForeground=241,241,56
TodayTimers=100,100,180
IconWatchForeground=255,255,255
IconWatchBackground=0,0,240
IconRecordForeground=255,255,255
IconRecordBackground=200,0,0
IconPlayForeground=255,255,255
IconPlayBackground=0,128,0
IconChaseForeground=255,255,255
IconChaseBackground=0,0,128
IconFilmForeground=0,0,240
IconFilmBackground=255,255,255
IconLockForeground=0,0,240
IconLockBackground=255,255,255
IconWarnForeground=0,0,240
IconWarnBackground=255,255,255
IconLastForeground=0,0,240
IconLastBackground=255,255,255
IconMarkForeground=0,0,240
IconMarkBackground=255,255,255
IconLastRecForeground=255,255,255
IconLastRecBackground=128,0,128
NowProgram=14,14,223


Not sure which of those colour settings I need nor how the numbers relate. Do I just convert the mcf numbers to hex, concatenate them with an extra 00 stuck on the front?

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEgEmEvEzIMPePsVdZ
TAPs: Power Down 0.75; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.4; EPG2MEI v0.96;
Extend v1.7; EIT Sub v0.6; mei2archive BETA 3.8l6; Font Manager 1.0d; (Power Restore V0.7.3b)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
juwlz
Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 11:57 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 12 Aug 2005 Posts: 10331 Location: Wokingham, Berkshire (Hannington transmitter)
gomezz wrote:
remoter_share is not skinned at the moment. It has the following ini file parameters for colour:-

fgcolour=0000ffff
bkcolour=00008caa

Not sure which of those colour settings I need nor how the numbers relate. Do I just convert the mcf numbers to hex, concatenate them with an extra 00 stuck on the front?
The numbers in the skins are R,G,B values, so I'd say converting to hex and prefixing with 00 is as good a guess as any Wink

Julie

_________________
5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CfCtFsIMPePsR3UUuUxZ
5810, TS On, F/W: F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +BmCfCtFsR3Z
MyStuff info; Help!; Reference
Harmony 885 remote. Sig date 8 April 2012
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chunkywizard
Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 12:09 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9282 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
I would think your assumption is correct, convert to hex and put 00 in front. The key to MyStuff colour is in appendix ii of the manual. I would try bkcolour=Background and fgcolour=TextForeground (if fgcolour is a text setting) or something like NormalProgram

HTH

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gomezz
Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 12:14 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 3877 Location: Buckingham
Are you saying I could put the text "Background" and "TextForeground" in the remote_sharer ini file where the hex numbers go? Confused

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEgEmEvEzIMPePsVdZ
TAPs: Power Down 0.75; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.4; EPG2MEI v0.96;
Extend v1.7; EIT Sub v0.6; mei2archive BETA 3.8l6; Font Manager 1.0d; (Power Restore V0.7.3b)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chunkywizard
Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 1:14 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9282 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
No! Just the values, converted to hex prefixed with 00

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Wolfie
Posted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 12:15 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 252
Well, I finally had time to try this tonight (well, I'm on call so I can't go out partying anyhow) so with my wife safely wrapping presents well away from the cursing, I pulled everything out from under the tv, fitted my older 5800 in, connected it up as per bdb's instructions, loaded the TAP (the latest version without the firmware check) and it works superbly!
Huge well done to bdb (and a big thank you to Juwlz for pointing me to this thread).

Happy Mick.
View user's profile Send private message
gomezz
Posted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 12:21 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 3877 Location: Buckingham
I tried changing the colour scheme on Toppy1 but now get white text on a transparent background with a white border. Confused am I, Confused

The values are:-

fgcolour=00fefefe
bkcolour=001c54a9

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEgEmEvEzIMPePsVdZ
TAPs: Power Down 0.75; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.4; EPG2MEI v0.96;
Extend v1.7; EIT Sub v0.6; mei2archive BETA 3.8l6; Font Manager 1.0d; (Power Restore V0.7.3b)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bdb
Posted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 10:38 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Oct 2005 Posts: 499
so it does ...
it appears that this uses 16 bit colour values, with 5 bit color values, the top bit being the transparency flag.

software would use this macro:
Code:
#define RGB(r,g,b)        ( (0x8000) | ((r)<<10) | ((g)<<5) | (b) )

bdb
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 5 of 6
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum