Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  TAPs  ~  QuickJump

Page 63 of 74
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 62, 63, 64 ... 72, 73, 74  Next
glenmcfar
Posted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 3:22 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 07 Dec 2006 Posts: 4519 Location: Dundonald, Ayrshire, Scotland
Have you tried applying the [I] patch?

Also, R2-D2 has a far neater way of trimming recordings, namely CutFile and CutAds. Stick a bookmark at the start of the programme and one at the end, then run CutAds and it'll chop off the garbage and keep the middle bit. Put extra bookmarks at the start and end of ad-breaks and it'll remove them too!

Glen.

_________________
H/W: TF5800 | URC-7555 | Asus | Best Firmware Ever!
A/S: SecCacheUK, EitSub, EPG2MEI, Display, Extend, QuickJump, FontManager, TapLauncher, MyStuff
T/L: TapCommander, Surfer, MeiSearch, MediaManager | HDFW, CutAds, Sudoku
View user's profile Send private message
underquark
Posted: Sat Oct 11, 2008 4:27 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 06 Oct 2005 Posts: 1776
I checked and there's an error in my above posting - I already have the [I] patch included. I'll take a look at the Cut...'s. Thanks

_________________
5xTF5800PVR - 1 organ-donor, 1 for experimenting on, 2 x 250Gb and 1 x 500Gb (Seagate ST3500630A, no fan), one Toppy with UPS and dedicated aerial; MyStuff 6.3; QuickJump 1.72; EPG2 MEI; MEISearch 1.37; Various remotes - URC8820 (my fav.), URC8910 (for SWMBO), URC7562 (to learn new codes) programmed using tools from the excellent JP1 site.
View user's profile Send private message
kiss_me
Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 6:11 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 19 Oct 2008 Posts: 13 Location: Germany
Hi SimonC,

it's a great TAP!

Unfortunately I have some problems with freezes in the combination of QuickJump 1.72 and other TAPs. My TAPs are (in this order):

1. Bookmark 2
2. NoPVRinfoNoVolume (suppressing roundles and volume bar)
3. Ihateprogressbar 1.20
4. Macro 1.12
5. QuickJump 1.72
6. Standby 1.8
7. TF5000Display 1.50a

I'm able to generate freezes with a high probability (>60%) by

a. Power up, wait 20s, blue key (QJ: -15s), then P+ (QJ: ignored)
b. Power up, wait 20s, Sat key (QJ: binary search back -2:00), then P+
c. Power up, 2* pause (QJ -5 sec), then P+

When I reduce the number of TAPs, the situation improves. But the combination of only Macro + QJ will generate freezes using method a (not c), as well as the combination IHPB + Standby + Display + QJ using method a.

Without any other TAPs I can only generate freezes by pressing blue and P+ several times fast.

I have already deleted the QJ settings. I own a 5000PVR-t without firmware patches and a WD terabyte HDD. The HDD's big cluster size could contribute to the problem.
View user's profile Send private message
gomezz
Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 6:31 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 3890 Location: Buckingham
Try moving QJ up the processing order (Using Tap Commander for example). It should be near the top. I only have Power Down and Keystopper ahead of it.

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEgEmEvEzIMPePsVdZ
TAPs: Power Down 0.75; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.4; EPG2MEI v0.96;
Extend v1.7; EIT Sub v0.6; mei2archive BETA 3.8l6; Font Manager 1.0d; (Power Restore V0.7.3b)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
glenmcfar
Posted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 7:21 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 07 Dec 2006 Posts: 4519 Location: Dundonald, Ayrshire, Scotland
kiss_me wrote:

Without any other TAPs I can only generate freezes by pressing blue and P+ several times fast.


Stress testing does have its place, but is this something that you need to do alot with your setup?

Glen.

_________________
H/W: TF5800 | URC-7555 | Asus | Best Firmware Ever!
A/S: SecCacheUK, EitSub, EPG2MEI, Display, Extend, QuickJump, FontManager, TapLauncher, MyStuff
T/L: TapCommander, Surfer, MeiSearch, MediaManager | HDFW, CutAds, Sudoku
View user's profile Send private message
kiss_me
Posted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 6:47 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 19 Oct 2008 Posts: 13 Location: Germany
Surprisingly, changing the TAP order (I started them manually, QJ first) did not improve the situation at all.

My stress test is irrelevant for normal use of course; I thought the information might help in analysis.
View user's profile Send private message
simonc
Posted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 9:44 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Apr 2005 Posts: 5618 Location: Cheltenham
If the Toppy comes back to life after 30 seconds or so of hanging, then it's probably the same firmware bug that affects jumping during radio playback. Other than that, I can't really offer any advice. Radio is the only thing that has ever caused me problems, and even then it's infrequent.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kiss_me
Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2008 7:44 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 19 Oct 2008 Posts: 13 Location: Germany
The toppy does not come back within a few minutes.

It does not freeze immediately after pressing P+, but continues to play the programme for approx. 15 more seconds, then it freezes.

When entering timeshift mode by rewinding, it does not freeze on P+. It does after any key jumping back in time as a function of QJ (blue = -15s / Sat = binary search back / 2*pause with -5s resume) followed by P+ (or P-), independent of the pause beween jumping back and pressing P+/P-.

It even freezes when pressing blue, exiting QJ, and then pressing P+ !

So I guess the QJ jump functions put my toppy in a state that is not compatible with my other TAPs, my big HDD cluster size, or someting.

SimonC, it would be very nice if you could send me a line of TAP source code doing a -15s jump. I could put that into one of my own TAPs, then I could tell whether it is the jump itself or anything else causing my problems. Thanks in advance!
View user's profile Send private message
helpmaboab
Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 11:43 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 Feb 2006 Posts: 155 Location: Sunny Ayrshire
Hi
I have recently updated my firmware( to most recent) and epg nav(1.5c) and quick jump! I can no longer alter the info I see in my recording roundel, I had it display the info I was recording NOT the channel. Can anyone help please

_________________
C'mon the bears
TF5800, TS On, F/W: 5.13.65T 14/4/2009 -Sy+CpCwDeFmOtReSlTdXl
TAPs: Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B4.1a; QuickJump 1.72; TF5000 Display v1.31; EPGnavigator v5.1c; UK Auto Scheduler v0.73.1; UK Timers v1.2c; Archive v1.0a;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 23/10/09
View user's profile Send private message
gomezz
Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 11:47 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 3890 Location: Buckingham
helpmaboab wrote:
have recently updated my firmware( to most recent)

You need to be a bit more specific than that. What model, what firmware and what patches?

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEgEmEvEzIMPePsVdZ
TAPs: Power Down 0.75; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.4; EPG2MEI v0.96;
Extend v1.7; EIT Sub v0.6; mei2archive BETA 3.8l6; Font Manager 1.0d; (Power Restore V0.7.3b)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
helpmaboab
Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 11:54 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 Feb 2006 Posts: 155 Location: Sunny Ayrshire
gomezz wrote:
helpmaboab wrote:
have recently updated my firmware( to most recent)

You need to be a bit more specific than that. What model, what firmware and what patches?


Model 5800, firmwareTF-NPT 5.14.08, and I tried patching but not succesfully (me thinks) Rec roundel(R) and EPGgrid (eg). I am REALLY new to patching and had a go with no results. I have upgraded QJ to 1.72. I have went back to QJ to change the roudel settings and this version appears not to allow that!

_________________
C'mon the bears
TF5800, TS On, F/W: 5.13.65T 14/4/2009 -Sy+CpCwDeFmOtReSlTdXl
TAPs: Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B4.1a; QuickJump 1.72; TF5000 Display v1.31; EPGnavigator v5.1c; UK Auto Scheduler v0.73.1; UK Timers v1.2c; Archive v1.0a;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 23/10/09
View user's profile Send private message
gomezz
Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:02 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 3890 Location: Buckingham
Have you tried running TAPless then running with first just QJ and then adding the other TAPs one by one until the problem manifests?

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEgEmEvEzIMPePsVdZ
TAPs: Power Down 0.75; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.4; EPG2MEI v0.96;
Extend v1.7; EIT Sub v0.6; mei2archive BETA 3.8l6; Font Manager 1.0d; (Power Restore V0.7.3b)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
helpmaboab
Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:07 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 Feb 2006 Posts: 155 Location: Sunny Ayrshire
I havent run TAPless yet but I think it might be QJ as there is no way of changing the roundel in the QJ settings, I think this must be a change with this version. I might have to go back to the earlier version 1.6 (where?)

_________________
C'mon the bears
TF5800, TS On, F/W: 5.13.65T 14/4/2009 -Sy+CpCwDeFmOtReSlTdXl
TAPs: Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B4.1a; QuickJump 1.72; TF5000 Display v1.31; EPGnavigator v5.1c; UK Auto Scheduler v0.73.1; UK Timers v1.2c; Archive v1.0a;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 23/10/09
View user's profile Send private message
simonc
Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:11 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Apr 2005 Posts: 5618 Location: Cheltenham
If it's not in the list then I've removed the option. If it's greyed out then your firmware isn't supported. I decided a while ago that I wanted fewer firmware hacks to maintain in QuickJump and you can usually achieve the same result using one of R2-D2's many patches.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
helpmaboab
Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:17 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 11 Feb 2006 Posts: 155 Location: Sunny Ayrshire
simonc wrote:
If it's not in the list then I've removed the option. If it's greyed out then your firmware isn't supported. I decided a while ago that I wanted fewer firmware hacks to maintain in QuickJump and you can usually achieve the same result using one of R2-D2's many patches.


Thanks, patching looks scary Shocked is there a step by step guide I can follow... I have located the Tfp file and installed HDFW but seem a bit confused when it comes to the actual patching! the Tfp file is in the folder and shows when I start the programme for patching but I am unsure as to do the actual patching!! along with EPG Nav this is our most used TAP (dont do adverts)

_________________
C'mon the bears
TF5800, TS On, F/W: 5.13.65T 14/4/2009 -Sy+CpCwDeFmOtReSlTdXl
TAPs: Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B4.1a; QuickJump 1.72; TF5000 Display v1.31; EPGnavigator v5.1c; UK Auto Scheduler v0.73.1; UK Timers v1.2c; Archive v1.0a;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 23/10/09
View user's profile Send private message

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 63 of 74
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 62, 63, 64 ... 72, 73, 74  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum