Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  MyStuff 5.21a Bug and Feature Posts Only

Page 34 of 80
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 33, 34, 35 ... 78, 79, 80  Next
gmiles
Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:39 am Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 17 Feb 2006 Posts: 109 Location: Emley Moor
Thought I would check my mei files after reading this thread and they seem to match the number of recorded programs even though I sometimes delete using the Toppy archive. Strangely though anything recorded befor March 2007 has a datestamp of 2003 Question Question

_________________
TF5810, TS On, , F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +UUu
TAPs: SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MPDisplayLITE V1.2; MyInfo B5.5;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 31/5/11
View user's profile Send private message
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2007 9:50 am Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5887 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
The 2003 date stamp is a Toppy firmware bug where earlier firmwares didn't bother time stamping files created by TAPs. Recent firmwares now handle this correctly. I guess you've got some older recordings still to watch Wink

_________________
Hyde.
2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate , TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pc1962
Posted: Sun Apr 01, 2007 10:53 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 09 Apr 2006 Posts: 23
Sorry to bang on about this, obviously it would seem that there is not much demand for this feature but it seems the most intuative method of using the remote to me, by all means correct me if I'm wrong. If even 1 person replies to this I promise not to mention it again! But...

Would it be possible to use the "OK" button to pull up the EPG and then select the channel you want using the "OK" button, not unlike the SKY Digital remote? I see at present I can pull up the N&N with the "OK" but can't select a channel.

TIA
PC
View user's profile Send private message
paul1612
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 4:00 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 09 Dec 2006 Posts: 6 Location: Reading, Berkshire, UK
Agree 100% , having the OK button bring up the EPG would be great ?.
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 6:39 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9276 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
pc1962 wrote:
Sorry to bang on about this, obviously it would seem that there is not much demand for this feature but it seems the most intuative method of using the remote to me, by all means correct me if I'm wrong. If even 1 person replies to this I promise not to mention it again! But...

Would it be possible to use the "OK" button to pull up the EPG and then select the channel you want using the "OK" button, not unlike the SKY Digital remote? I see at present I can pull up the N&N with the "OK" but can't select a channel.

TIA
PC


if you do this you can not have consistancy because we allow the key to select the EPG work when other screens are displayed for example, if you are viewing timers and you want to go to the EPG then you just press Guide. Because OK is used to select things in most screens then you can not have it jump to the Guide screen. To allow MS to work as you want would mean re-coding and blocking inter screen jumps - hence why it hasn't been done.

Sorry,

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bellissimo
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 6:41 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 26 May 2005 Posts: 1997 Location: Reading
You could always have an option for an 'alternate' key for bringing up the EPG (this could then be any key).

_________________
General: FW 5.13.65 Patched, Pioneer DVR-530H-S, Harmony 885.
TAPs: Font Manager, Media Manager, Super PiP, MyStuff, EPG2MEI, mei2archive, QuickJump

Media Manager, Font Manager, Super PiP link: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~bellissimo
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
chunkywizard
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 6:45 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9276 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
bellissimo wrote:
You could always have an option for an 'alternate' key for bringing up the EPG (this could then be any key).


Yep, we could. I think the main issue is Bob is busy coding other stuff, have you seen the new features recently Wink
http://www.bobdsmystuff.co.uk/NextVersion.shtml

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gomezz
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 6:58 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 3873 Location: Buckingham
Geoff_W wrote:
Since 5.21a I haven't been able to resume any part-viewed recordings, no matter which way round I have the Play/OK or OK/Play option set. I have to set a bookmark if I expect to return to a recording. Bit of a bummer after a 'Check your Reservation' message, though.

I too have this problem. Has anyone any further news or ideas on this behaviour?

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEgEmEvEzIMPePsVdZ
TAPs: Power Down 0.75; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.4; EPG2MEI v0.96;
Extend v1.7; EIT Sub v0.6; mei2archive BETA 3.8l6; Font Manager 1.0d; (Power Restore V0.7.3b)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
bellissimo
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 7:04 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 26 May 2005 Posts: 1997 Location: Reading
chunkywizard wrote:

...have you seen the new features recently Wink
http://www.bobdsmystuff.co.uk/NextVersion.shtml

CW


No, I had not. Very interesting. Good to see Bob is not taking it easy Cool

And a recycle bin and a quick delete menu to boot. Not before time Wink

_________________
General: FW 5.13.65 Patched, Pioneer DVR-530H-S, Harmony 885.
TAPs: Font Manager, Media Manager, Super PiP, MyStuff, EPG2MEI, mei2archive, QuickJump

Media Manager, Font Manager, Super PiP link: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~bellissimo
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
pc1962
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 9:26 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 09 Apr 2006 Posts: 23
chunkywizard wrote:
pc1962 wrote:
Sorry to bang on about this, obviously it would seem that there is not much demand for this feature but it seems the most intuative method of using the remote to me, by all means correct me if I'm wrong. If even 1 person replies to this I promise not to mention it again! But...

Would it be possible to use the "OK" button to pull up the EPG and then select the channel you want using the "OK" button, not unlike the SKY Digital remote? I see at present I can pull up the N&N with the "OK" but can't select a channel.

TIA
PC


if you do this you can not have consistancy because we allow the key to select the EPG work when other screens are displayed for example, if you are viewing timers and you want to go to the EPG then you just press Guide. Because OK is used to select things in most screens then you can not have it jump to the Guide screen. To allow MS to work as you want would mean re-coding and blocking inter screen jumps - hence why it hasn't been done.

Sorry,

CW


Thank you CW,

Fair point, but I was refering to using the OK from when normally viewing a channel and then again to select and change channel, not from anywhere within another menu which obviously would create problems if the key is mapped for other purposes. In such a case then the EPG key would have to be pressed.

It just seems to me to be a better alternative to pulling up N&N with the OK button and not being able to select to switch channel.

Cheers
PC
View user's profile Send private message
chunkywizard
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 9:38 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9276 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
gomezz wrote:
Geoff_W wrote:
Since 5.21a I haven't been able to resume any part-viewed recordings, no matter which way round I have the Play/OK or OK/Play option set. I have to set a bookmark if I expect to return to a recording. Bit of a bummer after a 'Check your Reservation' message, though.

I too have this problem. Has anyone any further news or ideas on this behaviour?


I am sure this has been brought up before, but I can't remember the answer! Have you checked for rogue .lnk files? Also are you definitely on 5.21a?

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HydeTheDarkerSide
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 9:43 pm Reply with quote
Site Admin Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 5887 Location: Hannington Transmitter : Sony KDL 40Z5800
Wasn't the issue before where someone had tested the TAP out running it manually from ProgramFiles and then moved it to Auto Start. That created two MyStuff.dat files and that confused the hell out of MyStuff?

Might just be worth checking for more than one copy of MyStuff.dat Confused

_________________
Hyde.
2x TF5800 All controlled with Harmony Ultimate , TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -RSy+BmC0CbCfCtDsEgEmEvFsGIMPePsR0ScUUuWfXZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.3; EPG2MEI v0.96; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MyInfo B5.6; MyStuff 6.5 RC2;
MyStuff Links: http://www.toppy.org.uk/~mystuff/index.shtml
Sig generated by MyInfo on 11/10/13
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
simonc
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 10:20 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Apr 2005 Posts: 5617 Location: Cheltenham
Quote:
Pressing Green on a CT in the Archive will take you to a list of all timers that were set by that CT
Excellent. The final obviously missing feature gets added Very Happy
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gomezz
Posted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 10:43 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 3873 Location: Buckingham
chunkywizard wrote:
gomezz wrote:
Geoff_W wrote:
Since 5.21a I haven't been able to resume any part-viewed recordings, no matter which way round I have the Play/OK or OK/Play option set. I have to set a bookmark if I expect to return to a recording. Bit of a bummer after a 'Check your Reservation' message, though.

I too have this problem. Has anyone any further news or ideas on this behaviour?


I am sure this has been brought up before, but I can't remember the answer! Have you checked for rogue .lnk files? Also are you definitely on 5.21a?

Only the two .lnk files: dat.lnk in \Program Files\Settings and msdat.lnk in \Program Files\Settings\MyStuff along with the only copy of MyStuff.dat

I did a little ad hoc testing and it seems to only be a problem when there is another recording in progress but this could be a poisson rouge.

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEgEmEvEzIMPePsVdZ
TAPs: Power Down 0.75; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.4; EPG2MEI v0.96;
Extend v1.7; EIT Sub v0.6; mei2archive BETA 3.8l6; Font Manager 1.0d; (Power Restore V0.7.3b)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Bawbagg
Posted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 8:51 am Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 11 Aug 2005 Posts: 1122
pc1962 wrote:
Would it be possible to use the "OK" button to pull up the EPG and then select the channel you want using the "OK" button, not unlike the SKY Digital remote? I see at present I can pull up the N&N with the "OK" but can't select a channel.
Hey PC,

I also wanted something like this, however I'm satisfied with an alternative we came up with - which is to use the arrow keys to bring up the N+N box, and you can then scroll through the channels/programmes in N+N, and OK will change to the channel you want.

I'll post my options if you are interested.

BB

_________________
TAPs: MyStuff Something or other + whatever CW recommends
MEI readme and latest version at http://my.opera.com/bawbagg
Current MyStuff Known Bugs http://www.BobDsMyStuff.co.uk/Bugs.shtml
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 34 of 80
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 33, 34, 35 ... 78, 79, 80  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum