Click here to go to the forum index Click here for the home page
 
Author Message

<  MyStuff  ~  MyStuff 5.21a Bug and Feature Posts Only

Page 28 of 80
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 27, 28, 29 ... 78, 79, 80  Next
ah5150
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 12:19 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 13 Oct 2005 Posts: 44 Location: Telford / Birmingham
you know the noise the toppy makes when it's turned off? when i turned it on it was making the same sound every second - not a nice thought your Toppy's breaking.

Working after the Channel 31 change with no taps running, rebooted and everything's fine Very Happy

_________________
Startup: FreeSpacePie, TSR Commander 1.5, Automove 1.7B2, mcgCYRResume 1.0, TF5000 Display 1.29, MyStuff 4.03, MeiSearch 0.94B. recFixerV2 (a must have invalid file fixer!!!)
View user's profile Send private message
PaulH
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 12:19 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 12 Nov 2005 Posts: 271 Location: SW London
Could the Page Down (>>) behaviour in the DC List view be modified? At the moment, often you can't see the description for the programme at the bottom of the list. But when you press >> it scrolls to the programme after that one, and you have to press Up to see the description. What >> ought to do, IMHO, is scroll so that the partially-displayed programme is now at the top.

_________________
Firmware 5.13.65 patched TAPs TF5000 Display, EPG2MEI, EIT_Sub, SecCache, Extend, UK Subtitle, , FontManager, QuickJump, MyStuff MHEG/red button off TS on
View user's profile Send private message
jemtaylor
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 1:39 pm Reply with quote
Joined: 22 Aug 2006 Posts: 4
I loaded MyStuff v5.21 on Thursday and this morning (Sunday) it got stuck on the 'Loading....' prompt. I started up without TAPs and then ran each in turn, lastly running MyStuff and it hung again.

On a hunch I deleted the Freeview.mei and rebooted and it seemed to fix the problem (although I haven't got EPG of course until I run eit2mei again).

I would guess it's got in a tangle with the clocks changing, but that's just another hunch!

Jeremy
View user's profile Send private message
mike.hinson
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 1:49 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 1735 Location: Bordon, Hants UK
Sounds like the problem with Chan 31 after the clock change.

1). start Toppy with 0 held down to prevent any TAPs loading
2). press OK to get the channel list.
3). Scroll down to channel 31 and give it a name of ITV2+1
3). shut down & restart as normal.

/\/\

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; Standby v1.8; SecCache (UK) v0.4; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.5; mei2archive BETA 3.8l7; Extend v1.7; MyInfo B5.6; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; Font Manager 1.0d; MHEG On/Off A3;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 10/11/13
View user's profile Send private message
preston
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 3:28 pm Reply with quote
Regular contributor Joined: 08 Jun 2006 Posts: 90
Just had the problem with mystuff freezing on the "loading...." message. It was working OK until I stoppped and started mystuff this afternoon.

I can confirm that renaming channel 31 to ITV2+1 via the native O/S does indeed correct the problem.

Cheers AndyK et al.

_________________
TF5800t, IA On, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +Pe
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.2; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SDS V1.3e; MyInfo B5.1;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 21/6/10
View user's profile Send private message
meadfoot
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 4:33 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 19 Jul 2005 Posts: 201 Location: Solihull, England
Hi,

With Jags due to expire in April again I finally decided to give Mystuff a go.

BUT!!

I cleared out all the files from Autostart/Settings?logo etc and switched off, then removed the mains plug for 1 min before switching back on. I then put the Mystuff 5.21a tap in autostart together with the two logo files and rebooted.

All that happens is that the Loading... message comes on screen about 6 times then the Toppy reboots and occasionally verifies files , time after time !!! Its been doing this for the past 30 mins.

I've just tried placing the memory watcher tap in autostart so I can see the memory and it shows 16.7 Meg Free just before it reboots.

Is this normal the 1st time MS is loaded?
Is there a limit on the number of files/directories?

Any ideas anyone?

I previously had also renamed ch31 as ITV2+1.

Regards Rog

_________________
Sutton Coldfield TX
TF5800, IA On, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -SyXl+WfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.5; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; Bookmark 3.0; MyInfo B5.6; TF5000 Display v1.53; UK Subtitle 1.9; Font Manager 1.0d;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 2/7/13


'I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand' Confucius
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gomezz
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 4:52 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 3880 Location: Buckingham
meadfoot wrote:
All that happens is that the Loading... message comes on screen about 6 times then the Toppy reboots and occasionally verifies files , time after time !!! Its been doing this for the past 30 mins.
Ah, hah! Someone else with the same symptoms as mine when trying to use MyStuff. Sad

(as previously posted on here last week)

What loader / firmware / software | applications versions are you on?

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEgEmEvEzIMPePsVdZ
TAPs: Power Down 0.75; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.4; EPG2MEI v0.96;
Extend v1.7; EIT Sub v0.6; mei2archive BETA 3.8l6; Font Manager 1.0d; (Power Restore V0.7.3b)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
meadfoot
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 5:13 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 19 Jul 2005 Posts: 201 Location: Solihull, England
Hi,

Sysid = 456
Loader = C1.01
Device = v5.3.33
Software/firmware = 5.12.88 ( had tried the latest 5.13.40? but downgraded back to this as Jags and it used too much memory and the EPG got corrupted. I saw it go done to 9.7m at one point!)
Hardware verion = v1.00

The only Taps were MS 5.21a and eit2mei.tap

Rog

_________________
Sutton Coldfield TX
TF5800, IA On, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -SyXl+WfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.5; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; Bookmark 3.0; MyInfo B5.6; TF5000 Display v1.53; UK Subtitle 1.9; Font Manager 1.0d;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 2/7/13


'I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand' Confucius
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
birdman
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 5:14 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 13 Dec 2006 Posts: 1676 Location: Hitchin, HERTS Tx: Sandy Heath
AndyK wrote:
Don't know why the name was lost though, something to do with BST?
I've just deleted all pre-DLST entries from my MySTuff.mei file, which cured the problem for me.

However - it wasn't an issue earlier this afternoon, as I set up a recording of Apollo 13 from ITV2+1. The odd thing was that MyStuff Archive reported this channel to have no logo.

So it was alright earlier for me, but then hung at 17:45, and is now OK (with an updated MyStuff.mei).

The problem as manifested on my Toppy was that MyStuff hug in Loading after 4 dots (top L/h of screen). Trying to Power down (from the remote) resulted in 1 dot on the LCD display, then a second (long) press shut it down instantly. Came back up with no file verifications.

_________________

Toppy: TF5800PVR/250 - Black, now 1TB WD10EURX
F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -FmVrXp+BmC0CbFsIPsUUuWfZXl,
Loader: C5.14, Hardware: 1.01
TAPs: SecCache (UK) v0.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; FontManager 1.0d; QuickJump 1.71; MhegOnOff(Now1) A3; EIT Sub v0.6; MyStuff 6.5
USB connected: SheevaPlug with Debian wheezy
Sig mostly from MyInfo on 26/10/09
View user's profile Send private message
gomezz
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 5:38 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 3880 Location: Buckingham
meadfoot wrote:
Sysid = 456
Loader = C1.01
Device = v5.3.33
Software/firmware = 5.12.88


Whereas I am on

Sysid = 456
Loader = C1.01
Device = v5.3.35
Software = 5.13.40 (actually currently on 5.13.40P but same result)
Hardware = v1.00


Is there anyone out there using the same / similar combinations to us who also has this problem with MyStuff? Maybe there is a clue here to give someone from the MS team a crib to help solve this one.

At least I don't think I will bother spending time trying the 5.12.88 (Bastille?) version, not until we have a bit more to go on, anyway.

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEgEmEvEzIMPePsVdZ
TAPs: Power Down 0.75; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.4; EPG2MEI v0.96;
Extend v1.7; EIT Sub v0.6; mei2archive BETA 3.8l6; Font Manager 1.0d; (Power Restore V0.7.3b)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chunkywizard
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 6:34 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9287 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
gomezz wrote:
meadfoot wrote:
Sysid = 456
Loader = C1.01
Device = v5.3.33
Software/firmware = 5.12.88


Whereas I am on

Sysid = 456
Loader = C1.01
Device = v5.3.35
Software = 5.13.40 (actually currently on 5.13.40P but same result)
Hardware = v1.00


Is there anyone out there using the same / similar combinations to us who also has this problem with MyStuff? Maybe there is a clue here to give someone from the MS team a crib to help solve this one.

At least I don't think I will bother spending time trying the 5.12.88 (Bastille?) version, not until we have a bit more to go on, anyway.


There is nothing unusual there. I believe your problems may be due to old files. Did either of you try to load MS on before at an earlier version? I would backup the whole of Program Files and then delete everything and start from scratch. If you don't want to do that send me a list of the directory structure of ProgramFiles and I will tell you what you need to delete

HTH

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
meadfoot
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 6:57 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 19 Jul 2005 Posts: 201 Location: Solihull, England
Hi CW,

Never used an older version of MS.

I've just tried deleting the MS/skins/logo dirs and the settings dir just leaving MS and the 2 logon files in the Autostart dir and the same things happening.

It puts a message in centre screen about moving/creating? dirs and files and then proceeds with Loading ... in the top left corner and after abount 6 interations it then crashes.

By the way there are about 20 entries in the Toppys timer list if that makes a difference.

I've got about 100 recordings in about 10 dirs, one off which is 3 levels deep. EG Record Services, Dir1, Dir2, Dir3

Rog

EDIT I've just removed the many dir levels to leave just 1 level of 6 dirs in the datafiles dir (the one you go to when pressing archive key)


Last edited by meadfoot on Sun Mar 25, 2007 7:36 pm; edited 2 times in total

_________________
Sutton Coldfield TX
TF5800, IA On, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -SyXl+WfZ
TAPs: PcControl B1.4; EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.5; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; Bookmark 3.0; MyInfo B5.6; TF5000 Display v1.53; UK Subtitle 1.9; Font Manager 1.0d;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 2/7/13


'I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand' Confucius
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
chunkywizard
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 7:07 pm Reply with quote
MyStuff Team Joined: 13 May 2005 Posts: 9287 Location: Sindlesham, Berkshire Tx: Hannington
See the back of the manual for all the MS files you need to delete. Pay special attention to any .lnk file, that's probably your problem...

CW

_________________
Toppy:TF5800 F/W: 1365PaTcHeD
TAPs: MyStuff | EPG2MEI | FontManager | SecCache UK | Extend | FastScanGUI | EIT_sub_game | MyInfo | ScreenCapture with OSD | MHEG On/Off
MyStuff Manual & Logos | Known Bugs | Recommended F/W
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
scoobydooby
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 7:10 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 26 Jul 2005 Posts: 511 Location: Broadstone,Dorset (Rowridge IOW Transmitter)
Thanks CW for answering my question relating to re-importing the settings
on the eit2mei thread, if I do re-import the MyStuff.dat file will that get my logo's back in archive view (they display fine in guide) do you think?. ( I could try I suppose, but I've taken the opportunity to tweak a couple of minor settings from before).


Tony

_________________
TF5800, TS On, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 +Vd+Z
TAPs: EPG2MEI v0.96; MyStuff 6.4; Font Manager 1.0d; Extend v1.7; SecCache (UK) v0.4; EIT Sub (Game) v0.6; MHEG On/Off A3; MyInfo B5.6;
Sig generated by MyInfo on 25/7/12
View user's profile Send private message
gomezz
Posted: Sun Mar 25, 2007 7:16 pm Reply with quote
Frequent contributor Joined: 18 Nov 2005 Posts: 3880 Location: Buckingham
chunkywizard wrote:
There is nothing unusual there. I believe your problems may be due to old files. Did either of you try to load MS on before at an earlier version? I would backup the whole of Program Files and then delete everything and start from scratch.
It *was* installed from scratch, following a Factory Reset on a virgin machine with no other versions of MS, or indeed, any other TAPs installed on it. Just a completely empty Program Files directory and a completely empty Auto Start sub-directory.

I am coming to the view that it is down to a particular bad interaction between MS and the combination of software installed and / or the particular hardware revision (or possible hardware fault which does not manifest any other symptoms so unlikely).

Edit: Just a thought. There is another possibility. That is that the latest version of MS is relying on something being there from a previous installation of an earlier version of either itself or of one of its co-dependant TAPs.


Last edited by gomezz on Sun Mar 25, 2007 7:20 pm; edited 1 time in total

_________________
TF5800, F/W: MS6 Recommended F/W 12/9/2009 -Sy+BmC0CbCfCtDEgEmEvEzIMPePsVdZ
TAPs: Power Down 0.75; QuickJump 1.72; MyStuff 6.4; TAP Commander 1.34; MyInfo B5.4; EPG2MEI v0.96;
Extend v1.7; EIT Sub v0.6; mei2archive BETA 3.8l6; Font Manager 1.0d; (Power Restore V0.7.3b)
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website

Display posts from previous:  

All times are GMT
Page 28 of 80
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 27, 28, 29 ... 78, 79, 80  Next

Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum